The James Provan Trophy


The James Provan Trophy


The James Provan Trophy is awarded annually at the time of the Association AGM to the Branch that has raised the most funds for the Association during the course of the previous year.

It is named after James Provan (born 19 December 1936), a farmer, businessman and politician who served four terms as a Member of the European Parliament for the Conservative Party. He specialised in agriculture, and became a critic of the development of the European Union and especially of the European Commission. He served four terms in the European Parliament; the first representing North East Scotland between 1979 and 1989 and a second term representing South East England from 1994 until he retired in 2004.


Previous Winners

2019 - ???

2018 - Crawley Down, Turners Hill and Copthorne Branch

2017 - Horsham Carfax Branch

2016 - Slinfold Branch

2015 - Rudgwick Branch

2014 - Rusper and Colgate Branch

2013 - Horsham Carfax Branch

2012 - Warnham Branch

2011 - Crawley Down, Turners Hill and Copthorne Branch

2010 - Slinfold Branch